Am I paranoid?

Is it me or is it not… Does anyone else with BP find themselves thinking that everyone else around them has forgotton you have BP. Husbands in particular.

For most of the time my Husband carries on as if I am “just the most ignorant person in the world” (My thoughts) and forgets that my behavious is due to the fact of BP.

Most irritating of him because it makes me even more annoyed and upset.
Would it be that it’s easier for him not to think of me as ill. Again is this me being paranoid. Which I don’t usually suffer from. Heres hoping I will get some good advice, this is my first time on here.

calunavulgaris,

I think that most men who aren’t ill don’t handle illness well at all…
I thought my hubby didn’t think I was really sick until I ended up in the Hosp for 10 days…
And after that he had to sit down and read everything he could find out about my illness…
My parents don’t want to except the fact the there is something wrong with me…
And for the friends that know me well enough take me for how I am… If not then who needs them…

I try not to dwell on the fact that I have BP and I take my meds the way I should and try really hard to make myself happy each day… and you know what thats all that matters…

And welcome to the group! HUG

Diana

Hi Diana,
I’m bip, and I have bipolar too. I have been diagnosed since '92. I have never been in the hospital bkz of it, but not sure I shouldn’t of been at times; but when you have no insurance, that really isn’t an option, so you trudge on the best way you can with the therapy and counselors that are willing to help you. Thankfully, down through the years I have had pretty good counselors and meds.