Cystic fibrosis, chronic pancreatitis and bleb's in the lung's

Hi to all this is mike12 it’s ben a while since my last post 4 mo ago I had my gallbladder taken out because it was not working at all completely dead. Last week I had to go to the e.r because my left lung was hurting a lot I could not lay down or catch my breath it turns out my left lung partially collapsed on the cat scan they found blebs on the lungs hi pressure air pockets given the history of c.p with no reason for this or the air pockets they are testing me for cystic fibrosis has any one got any thoughts on this or any help full info the c.p flair ups have Benn under control for the most part and I have ben out of hospitals but this new thing has me verry concerned any help or info would be great Mike12

I used to work as a respiratory therapist, so the first thing I want to stress to you (from experience) is to not get upset about anything the doctors are finding are speculating about. When it comes to the lungs until the final diagnosis comes in it could be practically anything. So don't let what they are telling you bother you. The next thing is to go to the American Lung Association's website. They have wonderful information about everything pertaining to the lungs and have very helpful links to other places to get more information. PLease go to these websites. Do some homework. Arm yourself with questions and knowledge. DO NOT let them blow your questions off and MAKE them answer all of your questions fully until YOU understand completely. If they want to send you to a pulmonologist (lung doctor), do some research into the ones available in your area. Don't just accept whoever they want to send you to. There are some very good ones out there as well as some very bad ones (as with all of the medical fields I suppose). In this instance, you will want to ignore what their bedside manner is and go with the most knowledgeable. One of the best pulmonolgists in our area has a horrid bedside manner