Dyslexia and Homeducation

Any homeschoolers out there with Dyslexic kids? I need advice! Cshells!

We believe my son to be dyslexic are you struggling too? I know it is tough for us. We are just starting an OG program that is called Wilson Reading System. :slight_smile:
My son is 9 and is going into fourth grade next year but is reading at about 1.9 level.
Tracey

If you are still checking this thread, I have two children that I homeschool that are dyslexic. One is 17 and the other is 10. How old is your child?

raylynh,
My boys are 11 and 9. We just traveled to the DIA to get them evaluated and are waiting the results …
Tracey

Hi, I am new to this post, but I am so excited about the Davis Dyslexia Correction Program. My 19 year old daughter did it, and had her friends work with her daily. Her trigger words are no longer arduous for her. She has made great changes in herself, and this was after she did many other programs,… Wilson, Pace, etc…
I myself am getting into the Davis system by learning at a workshop in Israel, July 14-17th and beginning the process of working with students. It takes a while to get to that stage, but I know it works for my daughter, and that’s all that I need. I am going to have my teacher (facilitator) work with my 9 year old this summer. She will be my case study.
It’s an amazing program.
If anybody wants to take the course with me in Israel (it’s in English, and works out less expensive than here), email me… MeaganTGF@aol.com I have tried other programs for them. Wilson taught compensatory skills. I want to see great strives at full integration…

Tracey,