Fibromyalgia and Sciatica or leg pain

I have been having pain in my left leg since the early Fall. I have had this before and was able to get rid of it with exercise, massage or ultra sound.I had the orthopedic doctor take X-rays and he thinks that I have may have a pinced nerve He recommended PT or anti-inflamatory pills. I chose PT as the pills give me stomach aches. My chiropractor recommends cold laser and manipulation. I have had fibromyalgia for about 11 years, and do fairly well controlling my pain problems. I welcome any comments or suggestions.

Judy I.

I started PT for sciatica in my leg this week. I am having mixed results-at times pain relief at other times the pain is worse. The PT has consisted of manipulation and massage of my leg, and review of some of my exercises. I am wondering if this type of PT is too much for me because I have fibromyalgia.

In addition peoplel are mad at me. I work as a tutor/teacher and I have had to cancel appointments. I generally work through my pain, so people
are not used to me cancelling appointments.

I have replied to my own message as no one else have. I would really welcome comments and suggestions.

Judy I

Dian, thank you for your response. I will look into your suggestions Has anyone had cold laser treatment for pain associate with the sciatica nerve? My chiropractor recommends it. However, I am hesitating because ultra sound has sometimes agrevated my sciatica nerve in the past, even though it has been effective on trigger points in other parts of my body.

Peace to everyone.

Judy I.

Hi Judy I.,