Help needed for completing college report

Hi everyone.

My name is Charlene Watson, and Im a student at college in Scotland. As a part of my course, I need to write a 1500 word report on a topic of my choice - I have chosen Ovarian Cancer. This is where you come in…

Im hoping to post a questionnaire on here for you all to fill out. As I do not know any of you, you can feel free to fill it in anonymously, or tell me all about yourself. Every questionnaire that is filled out helps towards statistics and also helps me get the topic across from a personal point of view. All members will be credited in my report - as will the group - and when it is completed (9th November) I am happy to email anyone a copy who would like to see it.

I do hope you can all help me. I will see what sort of response you all give on here, and if its a positive one, I will post the questionnaire on here hopefully within the next day or two.

Many kind thanks in advance

Charlene xxx

As a 1st generation Scottish American I would be glad to help you!
I am a Ovarian Cancer suvivor DX @ 47 Stage IIIC.

Pam TvlBeach@Yahoo.com

peach ovarian-cancer-cpt6290@lists.careplace.com wrote:

Count me in!!! Add thyroid cancer to the mix and you have my profile!! Kristi

In a message dated 10/12/2007 8:39:19 AM Mountain Standard Time,
ovarian-cancer-cpt6290@lists.careplace.com writes:

http://www.careplace.com/view/TvlBeach (Pam)

Pam,

I am having issues with trying to communicate with you via Careplace. I am
very interested in hearing your story, as I too am of Scottish descent, with a
diag of IIIC ovarian cancer, as you know. Doing fairly well at this point,
with a bit of a ‘fall back’ on Monday night. But I’m taking the reins of my
health journey, and have found some awesome natural health practitioners, as well
as a solid onco, I believe.

Please share your story; would love to hear how long you’ve ‘survived’ (mine
is 7.5 mos.), and what you’ve done to beat the odds!

Jennifer

See what’s new at