~ Hi BP Friends ~

~ Just poppin’ in to say hello to my new friends here in bipolar land ~ Welcome to my world ~ Won’t you come on in ~ If you figure out how to get out - let me know! ~

~ Hi, Minty! ~ hugs to you and everyone ~ Happy V-Day! ~

So I have a question, I am unable to work due to the doctors trying to get my meds right. Had another allergic reaction and was swithched to Lythium, Neuronten, zanax, and a med. for tremors, cant recall the name at this time…Has anyone had a just great reaction to some kind of meds. where they can still function in the “normal world”? Let me know~

Hello everyone! I have been on the IBD forum here in careplace land for some time, but I am pretty new to the bipolar forum, as well as some others. I hope you all are feeling okay today. If not - hug. I hope to get to know all of you a lot better.

Katie

P.S. Today SUCKS!!! (well for me anyway)

Thank You bp8me - I am. I talked to another member here in careplace and that did the trick. He can always make me smile:)

Katie

hey, everyone ,just wanted to say ,hi, and to say that i was just diagnosed as bipolar this week and my nurse and doc said that mine was severe, right now all im on is seroquell , but it will be changeing shortly, but im a little worried because im a rapid cycler, and i think im bipolar 1, which is the hardest to treat, any advice or help would be greatly appreciated,guys and girls…thanks

~ Hey Sctt… Welcome to my world! I’m bipolar II and was diagnosed last year after years and years of being treated for anxiety and depression. Go figure?! Once I left the VA doctors and got a real psych doc, my new pdoc correctly diagnosed me and put me on the right meds. It seems to be working but it takes a while. For a few months I was severely cycling and not liking it.