Hip pain / Joint Pain?

Hi, I am new to dercums…only been suffering for about 5 years so my symptoms are not as bad as most of you. I had a severe pain in my hip just below my lower back at 3:30 this morning…the pain started at the hip and radiated down my leg to my foot…it was so intense, I turned white…felt nauseated and thought I was going to pass out…this lasted an hour before it started to get better. I haven’t started any pain meds yet, because I thought my pain wasnt that bad yet, so I doubled up on the ibuprofen and it has eased enough that I can walk to go to work today…Does this sound like anything any of you have experienced with dercums…or do you think I have something else going on here.
Thanks for any imput
Barb

Sweetheart, I know how bad that feels. That sounds like Sciatic pain. Do you feel too sometimes like someone is pinching your rear really hard?

That is very interesting, I was just going to write about a right side abdomen pain that is also in the hip area. I have had this for years now my daughter gets it. It seems that it is in the muscle and will send terrible pain around then down part of my leg.

At one time I went for ultrasound they found what they said “a cyst” on my ovary size of grapefruit. Now I wonder if it wasn’t DD. I had that removed but I still get this pain. Another time I had all kinds of MRI, ultrasound, and nothing came up. The pain eventually just goes away. But when you have it you can barely walk. I think it may also to do with these Mouse Backs.

I had a terrible car accident in my 20’s and developed a severe tenderness in my lower back, all the x-rays only showed a minor arthritis if anything. They said that it was so minor ,they doubted if that was the pain. But with the info. on Mouse Back fits it to a T.

lso when I gain weight on my stomach the area has a painful pull to it. Well sorry to just go on ,but that was just what I was going to ask. My daughter has really suffered with it and it just comes and goes.