Insite please?

Hello,

My 28 month old Grand daughter Rylie has C-ACC. Currently she has meet all her developmental mile stones, she is extremely small 21 lbs.
Recently she has been showing some agressive behaviors a bit extreme for the typical two year old. I know she is in her terrible twos. One episode I personal experience recently first handed is I had set her dinner plate on the table for dinner, Rylie had been in a extreme foul mood since waking from her nap. I said “Rylie” come eat dinner with Grandma as I sat her plate on the table. She got down off the couch ran over to the dinner table and took her plate and throw it across the room with food flying everywhere. My daughter and I have noticed that these extreme foul moods happen most often when she awakes. You know she is in a extreme foul mood. This can happen in the mornings or after naps. I am wondering if this could be a neuro thing in stead of a typical terrible two’s??? I have an Associates Degree of Science in Early Childhood Development and Education. I also have raised 4 children of my own. Her behavior seems a bit extreme to me. Just wondering if anyone has insite to the behavioral problems that children with this condition deal with.

Thank you and God bless,

Rylie’s Grandma Marcy

9 veiws and not a single reply?

Hi,
My son is six and does experience mood swings. He is on medication to help with this. He has also had what I think are anxiety attacks. They are so much more than tantrums and he seems so beside himself that I can not calm him or please him. The only thing that helps is to put him in a safe place, such as his bedroom, where he can’t break anything or hurt himself and just let him be. It seems that he has to figure out how to soothe himself. Is your grand-daughter’s language on schedule? Some of her frustration may be that she cannot communicate what she wants or doesn’t want to do at any given moment. Sign language or picture cards could help with this.