Looking for locals

I live in the Texas Panhandle which makes me fairly isolated. I do know that there is at least one other person here that has RSDS. I am wondering if there are more that read this forum. Please contact me if you are out there.

God bless each and everyone,
Lori

I live in Redding CA & have had this since 1986. It has ruined my life! But I am just making other choices. I’m a registered nurse & can’t work like I used to. I have in in my right hand to shoulder & neck.
I’ll be happy to communicate with you even if I don’t live in TX.

----- Original Message ----
To: yvette@aceitcomputing.com
Sent: Sunday, January 6, 2008 9:07:14 PM
Subject: [rsds] Looking for locals

Dear Lori:

It’s Sarita in Redondo Beach, CA. I live in a South Bay city of L.A. and with RSD I still feel isolated at times. Friends and family have to adjust to the ideal of a seemingly healthy person suffering with this level of chronic pain. My boyfriend is afraid to wake me because I sleep only 3-4 hours a day and awake moaning and screaming grabbing for the pain pill I leave out on the night stand. Obviously, my doctor does not have my pain levels under control. The cable guy was so worried and distressed about me the other day I had to explain the whole RSD thing to him and reassure him this was a painful dysorder I survive every day (poor cable guy).

Between doctors visits and biofeedback, I am trying to find a screenwriter on-line for a movie ideal. I write to my son daily who is in bootcamp to become an Army medic, I tend to my garden and write in my journal. I fainted the other day while I was trying to do moderate excersizes(pretty scarey). I try to laugh when ever I can because this feels like some one else life.

Yes, it’s a tough existance when I, like you, was very active fishing, boating on the ocean, softball, volleyball and working at a domestic violence shelter.

I am not close to TX but I am here for you anytime. Big Hug Girlfriend :slight_smile:

Yvette,