Mixed Connective Tissue Disease Member Introductions

Please take a moment to introduce yourself to the community. Everyone here has something to share about Mixed Connective Tissue Disease. For the discussion boards, we ask that you keep your full name and location private.

Just interested in finding out more about mctd. My 24 year old was diagnosed witht his disease about two years ago.

I have MCTD

My name is Katie and I have MCTD. I was blessed with this disease October of 2005. Hope to get to know others.

I HAVE HAD MCTD SINCE 2003.

I have mctd and find that information is hard to find. Being part of this group gives me important information.

I am a wife and mom of 4 great girls and have recently turned 40. I have a precious granddaughter and a grandson on the way. I am a nurse by career history.
I have been diagnosed with MCTD with attributes of Lupus and Rheumatoid Arthritis. I have tried numerous meds and am interested in hearing from others going through this same challenging, confusing process.

HI,
I’m a high school teacher(38) who apparently started showing signs in 1990 with blood clots. Over the next couple of years, I suffered with sun poisioning, rashes, muscle/joint issues and finally ( 2 years ago) got a name for this disease.
I don’t write much, but I do read the posting

HI my name is Stacy, I’m 23 and live in Iowa. I was diagnosed with mixed connective tissue disease about a year ago and I came to this site to learn more about the disease and find support.

I have Ehlers Danlos Syndrome and Fibromuscular Dysplasia which are two connective tissue diseases. Is there an actual disease called mixed connective tissue disease? I get the impression that there is from reading your posts? I am disabled and a stay at home mom I guess. My kids are grown so I am home mothering my four dogs, cat, bird and fish. I hope you all have a great week now that the weather is getting nicer outside.