Please help me!

Hi all,

I am very new to this support forum & I know nothing of DWS but I am hoping that some of you maybe able to guide me in the right direction.

I am 16.4 weeks pregnant & I have had to have a brain scan on my baby which should the baby was missing the cerebellar vermis but both lateral hemispheres of the cerebellum present. The frontal skull is slightly lemon shaped, the consultant was unable to visulise the corpus callosum & cavum septum pellucidum do to the baby being so small. I have to go back at 18 weeks pregnant for another scan.

We were told to go home with no information at all about DWS, I have looked on the web & can’t really seem to find anything conclusive about it.

I have lots of questions as I really want to know what life will be like for baby?
What are we to expect, will baby look different, will he/she have a normal life, job, own home, normal schooling etc… We have no idea what to expect, so I’m sorry if my questions are hurtful to anyone.

Please help me as much as you can.

Thank you for taking time to read my posting.

Michelle

I will be out of the office until June 18, 2007, and will be checking email and voicemail occassionally.

If you have an urgent request, please contact Vantrice Fuentes at (505) 284-0197.

Hi Michelle,

I am sorry I can’t be of much help for you. We sadly just lost our baby girl at 7months. Our baby had been diagnosed with Dandy Walker Variant (partial absence of the vermis) through ultrasound at around 16wks and we had met with pediatric neurologists and had, had an MRI.