Site, Chat etc

Was just wondering Does anyone ever talk in the chat room ? I have been there few time never anyone there. I am still learning how to get around this site still get a bit lost
I see a few questions about Post polio was hoping to share and learn with others.
I to suffer from daily pain and stiffness of legs. I have shoes made. I use a cane and want to get scooter soon. I get tired very easy its hard for other to understand that I can’t walk to far or do to many thing at a time any more. Need to rest and recharge my self like battries.
Hope to hear from others.
Have a great day!

silentman74007@hotmail.com
I have polio and am 74yrs oled and love to chat

don

Reply-To: post-polio-cpt4612@lists.careplace.com
To: silentman74007@hotmail.com
Subject: [post-polio] Site, Chat etc
Date: Wed, 20 Jun 2007 23:17:34 -0400

Date: Wed, 20 Jun 2007 23:17:34 -0400> To: silentman74007@hotmail.com> From: post-polio-cpt4612@lists.careplace.com> Subject: [post-polio] Site, Chat etc> >

thanks for writting
the hotmail got the letter on a faunt size #6 to small to see
i am looking for a man who had polio and we can chat and relate
i am 74 indiana here

Date: Mon, 25 Jun 2007 18:44:49 -0400> To: silentman74007@hotmail.com> From: post-polio-cpt4612@lists.careplace.com> Subject: Re: [post-polio] Site, Chat etc> >

love to chat soon Don
74 indiana

Date: Mon, 25 Jun 2007 16:44:40 -0400> To: silentman74007@hotmail.com> From: post-polio-cpt4612@lists.careplace.com> Subject: Re: [post-polio] Site, Chat etc> >

not interested
----- Original Message -----
To: lnnmonson@ubtanet.com
Sent: Tuesday, June 26, 2007 6:45 PM
Subject: Re: [post-polio] Site, Chat etc

i'd like to chat when can any of you chat

i had polio amd am 75 yrs old

I am a survivor of the Iron Lung   I am turning 87 this year. Now I use the wheelchair. But get up every day

HI didn't know  carplace was still active. Had polio 1952. I can still walk some but use chair mostly.