Sober but what now?

So I have done the footwork required to be and stay sober.Now that I am dealing with life on life tearms its hard.To even what to keep it up.I know why I must stay sober.But the list has grown longer when i wasnt looking.I started to do this for my kids and later I did it for me.However I find people saying you have to stay sober or else is what it feels like.I am just learning to operate in a social setting.I went back to work.After 7 yrs of active addiction and raising kids.Now I am back at home because I am trying to hold a relationship togeather.The wreakage of my past caught up and broke trust with my kinda ex.I say kinda ex because it goes back to Me trying to keep it togeather.Holding on and wondering who is holding on tighter now.Me or him.We have kids to add into the equation.Three two of which are from a previouse relationship that ended in his suicide.Or kid that we share just turned two.So there is the question on if we split who will retain cosduty.Him or I.If I fight him on this he will take me to court.And he and his family thinks rhey have the upper hand because I am an alcoholic.See this is the sick part that there is not one thing that we didnt do togeather.Drinking,drug use,lying all the above.But I am sober and have been for over a yr and doing really good.But now I feel like I now face my biggest challege.Him.So now what.

I will be out of the office Thursday, 9/20 - 9/21. I will not have access
to OUTLOOK during this time period.

Please contact the Help Desk on (440)930-3100 with any security issues.

Slow down. Remember ‘one day at a time’?

Handle your life one thing at a time. Handle only the first thing in front of you. Don’t get ahead of yourself. Courts won’t take custody away from a Mom who tests clean ok. You can always see a lawyer. To find a good one, call your local bar association for a referral. If you cannot afford one, try to see if their is a legal aid association around your area.