Wounded

? Years have passed and the wound is still open and raw? I walked the same path. I understood you.I have been a self taught student of human behavior since I started with the concept (idea) of "Know Thyself "’ before I started tinkering with anyone else. I wanted to know where my fears and shyness came from. I wanted to know why I felt “not as good” or damaged in some way. I wanted to know why with a room filled with humanity of all shapes and sizes and different levels of intellect, did I feel separate and alone. I was not only taught humility it was beaten into me. And through years of unraveling I found I was lied to. I was manipulated. I was taught to be ashamed of my very existence. Not only by family, but by my early teachings from the church. My one positive picture I hold in my mind is one of Jesus with the children with his arms around them in love. You can keep all other depictions. All I want to see is a mirror of love. Have you ever approached some one to hug them and they froze. Have you ever paid a compliment to someone and they couldn’t say a simple thank you. Instead came back with denials of thier beauty or goodness. We live in a wounded society. I think its up to us as individuals to be as loving as we can. To set an example of love. To absorb so much that it spills over onto others. But It starts with me as one person who is continually healing and seeing the good, and love within myself .I wrap my arms around you with warm love, because that is the most precious gift I can offer you. I,ll be your mirror of Love,so you can see yourself as whole and perfect. gramms XOX
May 11, 2007 | Permalink | Comments (3) | Attach file | Edit | Delete

~THE QUEEN OF ADDICTIVE PASTIMES~