Beckers Nevus Member Introductions

Please take a moment to introduce yourself to the community. Everyone here has something to share about Beckers Nevus. For the discussion boards, we ask that you keep your full name and location private.

Hi,

I am Anand from Mumbai (India). I got Beckers Nevus in my left hand arm since childhood. Just wanted to know can it be removed with minimal cost?

I’m living with a large BN on my chest, my shoulder and my arm. I live France. I’m not alone in this world.

Hi there. Newbie here, 31yo chinese males from Singapore with BN on right shoulder…still wondering if there are ways to remove the “trademark” i got… o well. :slight_smile:

i would like to expand my knowledge og the beckers nevus disorder

My son has a beckers nevus. Looking for the latest info, resources, procedures.

I am a fair complexioned female with BN on my upper left back. Luckily, it is not hairy. I always thought that the ugly brown patch was the outcome of a boil that surfaced on my back several years back. It was during a recent trip to a dermatologist that I realized it had a name - BN. I never considered getting it treated and never saw a dermatologist so far. It was some online discussion of a brown patch resembling the beginning of skin cancer that scared me enough to finally go see the dermatologist. I must admit that I let my hopes soar and felt that I may be able to get rid of it. He told me that there was no cure. I felt disappointed that with all the advances in medical science, there been a cure for this ugly condition. I believe that lasers have worked in some cases. I am hoping that those of you pursuing it will share your results and help the ‘not-so-sure’ ones like me make a decision.