Diabetes Type 2 Member Introductions

Please take a moment to introduce yourself to the community. Everyone here has something to share about Diabetes Type 2. For the discussion boards, we ask that you keep your full name and location private.

I am a new diagnosis of type II diabetes. I want to learn more about it and how to copy with the disease.

I am a Type II diabetic. I was diagnosed in October 2005. I take 1000 mg. Metformin a day. I am married and have two sons 29 and 25. No grandchildren yet. I also have been diagnosed with Fuchs’ Dystrophy.

My name is Nick Andriash and I am a Paramedic here in Creston…southeast corner of the Province of British Columbia up here in Canada.

Recently dx as a Type II Diabetic and am currently trying to flatten out my BG’s so I don’t have so many ‘spikes’ after meals…and I am experiencing success in that endeavour.

I am 35 and want easy tips on living with type 2 diabetes

diabetic neuropathy

im a 36 year old alcoholic. which has left me diabetic and suffering from chronic pacreatitis,also idont type to good.

I was formally diagnosed with Diabetes II in 1992 @ 36 years old. It is believed that (because of the extent of the Diabetic Painful Peripheral Neuropathy) I was probably dealing with Diabetes II for possibly 7 to 10 years prior to the diagnosis.

hi i m 31 yrs old diabetic female from west london.Looking for some friends with whom i can share my expierences about diebetes and life as well.

i have recently been diagnosed with diabetes and I would like to learn more about the special diet we have to follow, especially about cooking my own treats like biscuits :slight_smile:
I would like to find people that have some interseting recipes that we can share.

I am 38 just found out I have type II and high cholestrol