Dyslexia Member Introductions

Please take a moment to introduce yourself to the community. Everyone here has something to share about Dyslexia. For the discussion boards, we ask that you keep your full name and location private.

I got my nick name when we had a youth group out of our home. My heart always go out to all ages of kids that just need some TLC, I like helping the under dog if it a anaimal in need or a human.

Anxiety creates my depression creating avoidance while alienating my “self.” Through self taught, counseling, and training I want to chop this cycle into bits and pieces while accepting the flow of positive, negative, and neutral energy which surrounds every creature on earth. I have self doubts though I can actually, finally see myself growing though life is a challenge. I am determined. I am very glad I bumped into this web page. Thank you.

Life is about health, family and friends, but sometimes its hard to keep focus on what is most important

Founder of the TransGlobal Health Community Center at http://transglobalhealth.com

I live in the northeast and suffer from seasonal depression. I basically hibernate from november until april. Besides moving, I’d really like to talk to people about how they’ve conquered their depression. I’m a really cynical person and depression has got me beat :confused:

Hi musicblond

good to see you here, I have abandoned the other forum where we used to meet.

best wishes

dolfrog

Hi Musicblond

One of the moderators was winding me up, and just had enough.
Better things to do with my life lol.

best wishes

dolfrog

My name is Trish and I have had dyslexia since grade school. I am currently taking classes at a community college here in florida. College has been areal challenge for me because of my dyslexia.